Adding a New Image Memory

Once logged in, you can add a new memory from any page on Ystryr by clicking on the image in the site header or just going to: http://ystryr.com/memories/add.

On the "Adding a Memory" page, you have two ways you can add an image:

  1. By directly uploading the image. To do so, click "browse images" and find the image on your device that you want to share then click "Upload image" to select the image.

  2. By pasting the link of a webpage that has an image you'd like to share. Just copy the web address of the page you want to share and paste it in the space below "or Enter a Link." We will then show you all the images on that page that are shareable on Ystryr, which you can select your image from.

To enhance your memory, in addition to the image asset, you can add a title (required), year (required), category (required), select a location for the image and leave a personal comment about the memory.

Once your memory is as you'd like it to be displayed, Click "save" and you are done.

Memories can be edited at anytime by hovering over the image thumbnail and selecting the edit icon in the top overlay.

 

Adding a New Video Memory

Once logged in, you can add a new video memory from any page on Ystryr by clicking on the image in the site header or just going to: http://ystryr.com/memories/add.

On the "Adding a Memory" page, paste the link to the YouTube video you want to share and paste it in the space below "or Enter a Link." Am image from the video will appear just below "Image or Video." Don't worry, this image will become a playable video as soon as you successfully save the memory.

To enhance your memory, in addition to the video, you can add a title (required), year (required), category (required), select a location for the image and leave a personal comment about the memory.

Once your video memory is as you'd like it to be displayed, Click "save" and you are done. To view the video, just select it from your profile page and click the play arrow in the center of the image.

Just like images, video memories can be edited at anytime by hovering over the image thumbnail and selecting the edit icon in the top overlay.

 

Sharing Someone Else's Memory

Sharing another user's memory is very simple and can be done oneof two ways:

  1. Click on the ribbon button next to the comment button directly below the image you want to share. On the next screen, you can customize the comment, place, year and category to suit your own memories. Once everything looks okj, click "Add to my memories" and the memory should now appear in your profile.
  2. On an individual memory page, locate the Ribbon Button which is labeled "Add This to Your Memories." Click the button, and on the next screen, you can customize the comment, place, year and category to suit your own memories. Once everything looks okj, click "Add to my memories" and the memory should now appear in your profile.

 

Viewing Images from a Specific Year

Did you know that you can filter your ystryr feed to include only images from a specific year? It is very simple to do. Just login to ystryr and use the dropdown menu at the top of your feed labeled "Remember a Specific Year." This will allow you to filter out all other years and focus on just the year you'd like to browse. Remember, you can always re-share any of the images you see by clicking on the little ribbon icon below the image and use the instructions above to guide you through the process.

 

Editing a Memory

It is very easy to edit your own memories on ystryr. To edit a memory, just hover over the image anywhere it appears on ystryr and select the edit icon that will appear (be sure you are logged in, or else this option will not appear). Then edit whichever fields you'd like and when everything is as you want it, click on "Update My Memory." That's all there is to it!